Want some cuteness?

Standard
Oliver28

Oliver, about a week after he came into our lives

Up until just over a year ago, I never considered myself a dog person. In fact, for most of my life, I would literally cross to the other side of the street to avoid interacting with dogs. It just wasn’t my thing, and I never understood why dog “owners” made the fuss they did. It was just a dog, right? That all changed though when Oliver came into our lives. Pre-Oliver, I’d only ever really known three dogs… Prince, Sheeba and an evil little black Scottie who lived three doors down from where I grew up. It’s no secret that I’m now kinda partial to my cute baby boy. Speaking of cuteness, if you’d like to see adorable, check out The Sundog Drift… there’s an extra 9 doses of golden cuteness over there right now, and over at Tamarack Goldens there are 7 more 🙂

16 thoughts on “Want some cuteness?

  1. Tom

    Benjamin Franklin is supposed to have said “beer is proof god loves us” While I don’t have an argument with that statement I would certainly add Ollie and all his kin to that list.

  2. Thanks for the plug David 🙂 Isn’t it amazing how these animals climb into our hearts and change us forever. I know what you mean about people who cross the street to avoid a dog. I have observed parents with indifference or fear of dogs doing this with their children. I feel sorry for kids who grow up fearing or not understanding dogs. Dogs for the most part are just good….especially Golden’s although I’m a bit partial.

    • David Patterson

      You’re welcome on the plug… well-deserved! As a kid I was terrorized by an evil little black Scottie… it actually bit me, so for a long time I didn’t have any interest in learning about other dogs. Agreed on the good nature of Golden Retrievers… Oliver has been the perfect first dog for our family.

  3. Our golden, Mikey, came into our lives about 11 1/2 years ago. He is our third child….given that the human children have flown the nest. Sheila

I'd love to hear from you...