Beautiful Day(s)

Standard

10-11-13 oliver2

As summer has slowly made the transition to autumn, here in Maine, the temperatures during the day have been mild and the weather in general has been quite spectacular. Early morning walks with Oliver have revealed some impressive sunrise colors… I think it’s something to do with the temperature changes this time of year. Just about every morning I’m clicking away with my iPhone camera, and since most of the photographs I make never see the light of day, I figured I’d share a few here on the blog so that you could get a glimpse of how we begin our day together. All of these are from the past couple of weeks, and even Oliver stopped in his tracks to enjoy that last one…

10-14-13 mornings10

10-14-13 mornings1

10-14-13 mornings2

10-14-13 mornings3

10-14-13 mornings4

10-14-13 mornings5

10-14-13 mornings6

10-14-13 mornings7

10-14-13 mornings8

10-14-13 mornings9

10-11-13 oliver9

28 thoughts on “Beautiful Day(s)

  1. beautiful David….I love all the changing colors and I think I love your landscape photos 2nd to Oliver and Chester. Have a good day tomorrow and I will try to do the same…I finally turned by AC off and have my windows open and I’m enjoying the fresh air. Take care and give Oliver my love. LOL Your friend always Kat

    • David Patterson

      Thanks Steve. We are indeed lucky to live so close to the local golf course, and we’re also lucky that the golf season in Maine is so short! Soon enough we’ll have the course all to ourselves again all day every day!

I'd love to hear from you...

