I vant to suck your blood

Standard

So… obviously Jack decided to be a vampire for Halloween this year, and although it’s maybe even a “normal” choice for this event, I’ve been trying to figure out why he chose this path. I know it’s not because of the pop culture craze for all things fanged that we’re currently mired in – as a third grader with parents who kinda keep an eye on what he reads and watches, he hasn’t seen anything True Blood or Twilight related – so what’s the deal? My best guess is that since both Jack and Sam grew up watching Count von Count doing his number thing on Sesame Street, maybe that’s what got him excited to be a vampire. Although I can’t remember if the line, “I vant to suck your blood” was ever really uttered, I do know that we would all use it enthusiastically when trying to scare each other with corny stories about blood-sucking vampires. I guess vampires are just iconic in nature and cool – blood, slicked back hair and an awesome cape… what’s not to like?

4 thoughts on “I vant to suck your blood

I'd love to hear from you...

