My lady on the beach

Standard

We recently spent an awesome weekend together as a family eating burgers at Five Guys in Portland, watching Sea Dogs minor-league baseball at Hadlock Field, and then boogie-boarding and chilling on a foggy Sunday morning on the beach.

Here’s a quick photograph of my lovely lady Lori walking on the beach at Scarborough State Park.ย Building on my interest in using Instagram and appreciation of always having a camera with me, I snapped this iPhone photograph of Lori as we wandered along the shore.

I love being on the beach in weather other than a typical sunny day, and though winter is my favorite time to be there, a cool foggy day is hard to beat. On this particular morning, although the air wasn’t that warm, the water temperature was almost bearable as we relaxed before wrapping up what was a fabulous family weekend together.

17 thoughts on “My lady on the beach

  1. Great photo (as always) I like the reflection.
    I just started using Instagram as well after holding out for long time!
    But now I like it and find myself looking round for subjects that would suit Instagram ๐Ÿ˜€

I'd love to hear from you...

