Hartwood dusk

Standard

So… there I was… standing in the long grass after dusk getting chomped on by what seemed like a million, monster-sized mosquitoes – at least it felt that way as their appetite for my blood seemed monstrous! Peering through a stand of tall trees, I admired how the deep blues of twilight were reflecting off what was a very calm stretch of the Atlantic Ocean leading into and out of Bass Harbor. I set my shutter speed to 0.5 seconds, and then purposefully moved my camera up and down in attempt to capture the distinctive shapes and colors that had caught my eye. I kinda like this… what do you think?

18 thoughts on “Hartwood dusk

    • David Patterson

      Thank you. Not everyone “gets’ this type of piece like I do. I’m thinking of trying this out as a canvas print.

    • David Patterson

      That’s what I was thinking. I’ve never had an image printed on canvas, so it should be interesting to see how it turns out. Thanks for the support πŸ™‚

    • David Patterson

      Thanks Ed. I’ve yet to print any of these to any size, but maybe it’s time. I’ve got a couple more lined up for the next few days here on the blog, and I have a larger collection on display in my online gallery.

  1. Jared N.

    Oh wow. I love this. Do you sell any of these pics? I really like it… and want it. To hang on my wall. Forever. And ever. haha πŸ˜‰ Very nice.

    • David Patterson

      Thanks Ben. I kept the white balance intentionally cooler here, and I too liked the strength of the color in this one.

I'd love to hear from you...

