Goodbye to Summer

Standard

Summer is almost over around these parts. Preseason soccer for the high school team I coach is in full swing, and as a family we are scanning the calendar for a last few open dates when we might be able to schedule some fun activities together. Sam will be heading back to college this week, plus Lori and Jack’s first day of school isn’t that far away either. It’s a bittersweet time of the year… we are all excited about the fall and what it will bring, but we are also saying goodbye to what has been an incredible summer. Here’s one of my swooshy, artsy impressions made by moving the camera through the scene while the shutter is left open.

14 thoughts on “Goodbye to Summer

  1. snowbirdpress

    I would enjoy a little clear air, though for a change. I think I’d trade our tropical southern New England coast for a bit of Maine coast any day of the week and twice on Sunday. I am soooooo looking forward to breathing again! 🙂

    • David Patterson

      Summer in Maine this year has been quite beautiful… again. Every now and then it got a little hot and sticky, but nothing like you would find down around Boston or further. My guess is it will cool off pretty quickly as we move into September.

    • David Patterson

      Thanks Carol. Stay tuned… I’ve got a couple more coming. I REALLY enjoy the feel of this type of image. Fun and quirky, but all mine!

  2. Ben Horne

    I’ve always enjoyed this style of photography, and there is something special about this shot. The textures and colors are definitely very reminiscent of summer.

    • David Patterson

      Thanks for stopping by Ben. Looking forward to reading about and seeing photographs from your latest adventures… definitely one of my favorite blogs 🙂

I'd love to hear from you...

