The “mighty” Atlantic Ocean

Standard

From a very peaceful afternoon spent along the shore of the Atlantic Ocean in Acadia National Park. The incoming tide was hardly noticeable, and the surf was almost non-existent. I don’t think I’ve ever seen the water in this cove so calm – it was as though I was on the edge of a lake rather than the mighty Atlantic. As I perched myself on a couple of larger boulders to frame the composition below, I liked how the white puffy clouds in the blue June sky mirrored what little surf there was, and who could ignore those beautiful, round, smooth rocks.

19 thoughts on “The “mighty” Atlantic Ocean

    • David Patterson

      Hope you had a great time on the Cape… another of my favorite places. I spent three glorious summers on the Cape a few years back… love that sandy place.

I'd love to hear from you...

