Little Long Pond

Standard

Little Long Pond – opposite Bracey Cove – is one of my “go to” places at this time of year when the water lillies are out in full force. Normally I just enjoy the view looking over the water toward Penobscot Mountain in the distance, but on this occasion we wandered along the side of the pond for about half a mile and enjoyed some lush, pretty views. The vibrant June greens and the deep, deep blue late afternoon sky made for an exceptional sight and a very enjoyable stroll.

18 thoughts on “Little Long Pond

    • David Patterson

      It is a beautiful place, isn’t it? The lillies were amazing, but I also wanted to show the awesome sky – that’s why I did a vertical in the last one.

  1. Lovely. I hope you can make it back when they’re in bloom. Wish it was that green here. We’re in a drought with lots of fires. Thanks for sharing such a refreshing place.

    • David Patterson

      Lynn… it’s a special little view for sure… one that I keep coming back to. I can see why it is so highly thought of.

  2. BEAUTIFUL WORK. I UNDERSTAND WHY YOU ENJOY GOING HERE. ISN’T WONDERFUL HOW MOTHER NATURE IS ABLE TO PROVIDE FOR US SO MANY NATURAL RESORTS WHERE WE CAN TRULY RELAX MIND, BODY AND SOUL. THANK YOU FOR GIVING OUR EYES A SLICE OF MOTHER NATURE’S RESORTS AND SOME REST FOR OUR EYES.

I'd love to hear from you...

