First impression of Acadia

Standard

As anticipated, it was VERY cold this morning. I arrived at Boulder Beach below Otter Cliffs in Acadia National Park and immediately set up my tripod to quickly grab this first scene that I saw. I especially loved the ice on the round rocks in the foreground, and a nice gradient was building on the eastern horizon before first light. I haven’t had time to go through the rest of the stash from this morning, but I did want to quickly share this first impression.

6 thoughts on “First impression of Acadia

    • David Patterson

      Thanks… other than when the wind would occasionally blow, it really didn’t feel that cold. Having said that, I was pretty well layered up!

  1. I have to hand it to you, not my idea of fun to brave such cold, but then again you didn’t get the point in your photography by not being dedicated. This shot was totally worth it; I have never seen the ice from this vantage point like you have captured it for us to see. Wonderful! ~Lili

    • David Patterson

      Lili… thanks. Despite the cold, I was reminded once again why there is no such thing as a bad time to spend the morning in Acadia National Park 🙂

    • David Patterson

      Argy… thanks. Even in the near darkness, the ice and the “roundness” of these particular rocks grabbed my attention.

I'd love to hear from you...

