My auld Irish home…

Standard

Isn’t that part of a line from a song?

It must just be the time of year… time when I start wondering what it would be like to go back home. Seems as though the older I get the more I want to visit… strange, I would have thought that it would be the other way round. It has now been more than 23 years since I got on that plane, and as always, you wonder where the time went. Feeling nostalgic, I took a wander through the archives from the last two times I visited home. It seems so long ago already, but here are a couple of never before processed photographs from the first morning Sam and I landed in Ireland. Arriving very early, we had some time to spare, so we took a run up into the Wicklow Mountains just outside Dublin. As we explored what was very remote terrain, we were treated to some wild light wrestling with fast moving and rain-heavy clouds… welcome to Ireland!

2 thoughts on “My auld Irish home…

    • David Patterson

      Ireland is one of those places that is fairly unique… something to do with being on the western edge of the European continent!

I'd love to hear from you...

