My impression of the Beech Cliff Trail

Standard

Regular visitors to my blog already know how much I like this type of photograph, though it has been quite a while since I last posted one. Moving the camera in a vertical direction while the shutter is open for about half a second creates a blend of the shapes, colors, and light within the frame that I kinda dig. I saw this little scene near the Beech Cliffs Trail parking lot, and couldn’t resist applying this technique to see what I could come up with. The fall foliage colors were in full swing, and I liked the way the side light was hitting the tree trunks. Not everyone’s cup of tea… but I like it, and that’s what counts around here!

3 thoughts on “My impression of the Beech Cliff Trail

  1. I absolutely love the effect of this one. One of my other recent favorites of yours is the one with leaves up close in the foreground, fading into the water then some more leaves on a tree branch in the background. These two shots are so completely different but equally appealing to me!

I'd love to hear from you...

