Race for the Cure 2011

Standard

The Susan G. Komen Race for the Cure has become quite an event on the fall calendar around here with huge crowds turning out every year to participate and support what is an important cause… and today’s race was no exception. There were 5,000 + runners and walkers on the Bangor waterfront as this morning’s event began, and as has become a family tradition, we were there too.

Every year the high school soccer program I coach participates in the race, and this year we had 58 people signed up for our event team. It doesn’t surprise me that the boys commit to something like this… they are a special group of youngsters, and I am very proud of them. In years past I have actually run the entire 5K course, but this time I decided to walk with my peeps. Just as much fun, and a lot less sore afterwards 🙂

I'd love to hear from you...

