Bass Harbor Light

Standard

The cottage we are renting is about half a mile from the famous and iconic Bass Harbor Lighthouse, and although we have been here for over a week already, I had yet to pay it a visit with my camera. This image is from a leisurely walk we made on a lazy summer evening, and I don’t think I have ever seen so many skeeters in my life! I have plans to get out in the kayak onto the less familiar side of the point so that I can check out the possibilities for something new compositionally from late in the afternoon, and I do have photographs to share from what are likely the MOST spectacular morning conditions I have ever experienced there… so stay tuned… that’s in a few days 😉

3 thoughts on “Bass Harbor Light

I'd love to hear from you...

