Soccer season again!

Standard

Soccer has always been a big part of my life. I grew up in Ireland playing every spare minute I had, and am fortunate to still be involved coaching the local high school boys team.

When younger, I was totally devoted to soccer and absolutely loved the game… still do. Back in the day I was lucky to play at a decent level, and since coming to this country I have also had a chance to coach at just about every level. I still follow my local and favorite teams back home, and it has been nice to see Sam develop a similar passion for, and knowledge about, the game. The good news is that he has become a huge Liverpool fan – like myself – now we just have to get him over to Anfield to see a game in person.

Anyway… just like Sam at 7 years old, Jack is now playing spring soccer, and it is exciting to see him give his all out on the field every Sunday. He runs tirelessly and seems to genuinely enjoy playing… gotta love this game!

I'd love to hear from you...

