Toward the highest mountain in Ireland

Standard

Another from the Ireland stash… this is from our last evening in Killarney before we headed north toward Galway. There is a path just to the right of where I planted my tripod that leads toward the highest mountain in Ireland… Carrauntoohil (3406 ft). Carrauntoohil itself isn’t actually visible in this photograph, and I’m not entirely sure what the correct name for this path is, though I think it is either Lisleibane or Cronin Yard Loop. It was a spectacularly beautiful way to spend time as the early evening shadows stretched across a landscape that is known locally as Hags Glen. Can you imagine what this looks like when everything has greened up?

2 thoughts on “Toward the highest mountain in Ireland

  1. This is really beautiful. I had visited Ireland two times, but I had not seen this location before. I will surely visit this sight on my very next visit to Ireland, and I also hope until then it all will have changed into green.

    • David Patterson

      We stumbled on this place at the last minute. Absolutely beautiful, and I’m sure even more pretty when it greens up.

I'd love to hear from you...

