Torc Waterfall, Killarney

Standard

I was planning to take a run down to Acadia National Park this weekend to see how spring was coming along, but the kidney stone I am dealing with kind of put the kabosh on that idea. I don’t mind admitting that this kidney stone has totally kicked my butt… I wouldn’t wish it on my worst enemy. So… instead of Acadia in the springtime, here’s another from my Ireland trip stash.

This is the impressive and dramatic Torc Waterfall in Killarney National Park. When reviewing photographs made on the trip, I initially passed by this one. Being there in person was really cool… the water was running hard and the area was intensely lush and green, however this photograph just seems a bit too chaotic for me. I tried several compositions while there, but I just couldn’t find anything that really worked for me. Maybe I should have been a little more discerning… perhaps less would have been more in this case, and I could have focused on smaller parts of the scene rather than trying to get the whole waterfall into the frame?

2 thoughts on “Torc Waterfall, Killarney

    • David Patterson

      Julie… thanks. I appreciate the kind words and thoughtful response… maybe I should take another look at this one.

I'd love to hear from you...

