Look what Santa brought me!

Standard

I had been tracking the whereabouts of a special package since it left New York a couple of days ago. When I got up this morning, the UPS web site said my present from Santa was “out for delivery” from the Brewer depot at 5:17am, and that meant it would be at my house sometime in the late afternoon.

It must have looked weird with me peeking out the windows and hanging around the front door from about 5 o’clock on, but I was pretty excited about the impending arrival of the Brown truck.

He usually swings through the neighborhood by 5:30pm at the latest, but not tonight. By six o’clock I was beginning to wonder if I had missed him, or if he just wasn’t going to come. I jumped on the UPS web site, and it still said “out for delivery” from the Brewer depot at 5:17am, so there was still hope.

Then I saw him around the corner, obviously looking for my house but going in the wrong direction. I literally rushed out the door to catch him and can hardly even remember signing for the package.Β At 6:21pm my new big boy camera arrived πŸ™‚

12 thoughts on “Look what Santa brought me!

    • David Patterson

      Thanks Peyton. I have a big smile on my face every time I look at it sitting in front of me… I am so shallow, right?

    • David Patterson

      Tony… thanks. Though we all know the adages about it not being about the equipment, this baby sure does feel good in my hands πŸ™‚

      • Tony Mourkas

        Soooooo David…………..How did you $ell Lori on this one? Share your secrets, it might be useful in the Mourkas home…………

        πŸ˜‰

        Tony

    • David Patterson

      PJ… I am having fun for sure… love the truer wide angle that I can now get… never really knew what I was missing until now!

I'd love to hear from you...

