Bubble Pond Twilight

Standard

From the hike Sam and I made up the Cadillac West Face Trail and down the Pond Trail, this shot from the far end of Bubble Pond was made near the tail end of our journey. The twilight reflecting from the sky onto the pond was quite special, but since I hadn’t brought my tripod with me, I just let the land go to black to accentuate the silhouettes and the colors. I was drawn to the symmetry created by the reflections, and the random rocks in the foreground did nothing to take away from the wonderful scene.

4 thoughts on “Bubble Pond Twilight

    • David Patterson

      Thanks PJ. Acadia is our home away from home, and since we are only about an hour away, we get down there as often as we can.

I'd love to hear from you...

