Sandbox

Standard

A photographer’s giant sandbox, the Mesquite Dunes near Stovepipe Wells have quite rightly taken up a considerable number of blog posts for me. I was absolutely fascinated by the light and patterns that appeared that morning, and the 40 mph winds of the evening before did me a huge favor by erasing all trace of footprints from past travelers.

The dunes were absolutely pristine, and I am truly grateful to have been able to experience the morning that I did there. A self-portrait to begin with, this series of images pretty much wraps up the collection of images that I made at this location. 

To view a gallery of images from the trip, go here

sand13

sand71
sand8
sand12
sand14
sand11

2 thoughts on “Sandbox

  1. davidpatterson4

    Jen… thanks for the kind words. Am grateful to have been able to tag along with Brendan, and I really enjoyed the couple of days I got to spend in Death Valley.

I'd love to hear from you...

