Finally finalized… the itinerary!

Standard

OK, I have been waffling back and forth lately about the specifics of the itinerary for my trip… which by the way is only a couple of days away now.

I had been debating trying to squeeze more into this trip, but in the end feel that I should probably slow down a little, and spend more time in what is truly a unique place. I feel good about this choice, and am looking forward to the adventure.

I leave for California bright and early on Tuesday morning, and as I check the weather forecast daily these days, I see that it is expected to be between 88 and 91 degrees and sunny the whole time I am there. While I would love to have some clouds to add some drama for the photography part of things, I have to admit I am excited about feeling the warmth of the sun again. Here in Maine we won’t see anything above 70 degrees likely until mid-May at the earliest!

So… the plan is to stick with the plan! I am going to leave LA and head north toward the Trona area for Tuesday evening. After that I am going to move on toward Death Valley and spend the next couple of days exploring the park. There is so much to see and do there, and the unique and exciting landscape there will give me plenty of photographic opportunities.

Here’s a photograph of the Mesquite Sand Dunes taken the last time I was in Death Valley. This image was captured in the morning, but on this visit I hope to be able to spend some time on these dunes in both the morning and evening.

mesquite-dunes5_2

I'd love to hear from you...

