Thinking about warmer days

Standard

Snow, rain, fog, ice… combined with milder than normal temperatures, that’s what the weird and wintry¬†weather here in Maine has been like lately. For the unapologetic liker of warmer temperatures, the good news is that there are only two more days left until the average daily temperatures start to climb again, and even though we have a ways to go to reach springtime, that turning point in the winter season sure does bring a smile to my face. Speaking of springtime, these photographs are from a couple of years back – and a warmer time of year – when I spent a long weekend in June on Cape Cod.

My first three summers in the US were spent near Sandwich working as a camp counselor, so the Cape holds special memories for me. Some of my clearest memories are of warm summer evenings, sandy beaches that stretched forever, swimming in the clear waters of the lake, and shooting the breeze with good friends around a camp fire. As often happens when digging through the photo archives, I came across a few never-before processed files, and mainly as therapy for my winter blues, I decided to bring them to life and share.