Smelling the roses…

Standard

The morning fog was rolling in from the ocean at Bracy Cove and Little Long Pond, and although I visited this location to see how the pond lillies were, I noticed this scene along the path and grabbed this shot. The overhanging trees created a nice window, and the soft, diffused light and fog in the distance caught my eye. This might be one of those photographs that means more to me than the casual viewer, because I was actually there and able to literally smell the beach roses that surrounded me.

6 thoughts on “Smelling the roses…

  1. I’m sure you can appreciate the scene more intensity having been there with the smells and all. However, the scene is very real. The sun is so inviting the way you have captured it, encouraging you to enter through the archway and meet the tree in the center. Really nice.

I'd love to hear from you...

