The way to start the day

Standard

I spent an immensely peaceful early morning perched on a ledge overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, and I couldn’t help marvel at how this is a very cool way to start the day. The sun is still rising before 5:00 a.m. at this time of year here in Maine, and as you can see from the photograph above, the pre-dawnlight was pretty special. When the sun eventually crested over Great Head behind me, it bathed the scene in amazing warm light, with the granite absolutely lighting up with color. This view is looking south along the rugged Acadia coast toward Otter Cliffs, and other than a couple of seagulls who kept me company on the ledge, I was here all by myself.

2 thoughts on “The way to start the day

I'd love to hear from you...

