My Favorite Photographs from 2010

Standard

I tried my best to resist the urge to follow along with the trend of posting favorite photographs of the year, but in the end I couldn’t stop myself. On a positive note, I do believe that reflection is one of the strongest learning tools one could ever employ – so I do this little exercise in the name of improving my photography skills.

Looking back over the year and picking favorites is not an easy task, and as you can see below I wasn’t exactly able to whittle it down to a top 10! Also, I know that just because I like a photograph it doesn’t mean others will like it, so though these aren’t necessarily my best photographs… they are my favorite photographs!

For me, there is usually a story to accompany each image, and it is more about the experience of having been there… hearing the early morning sounds that no-one else does, being amazed by the beauty of nature in a new place, or simply seeing something in a familiar place that I hadn’t previously noticed… these are why my photography expeditions are so personal.

Anyhoo… some from far away and some from close to home here in Maine… here they are, not in any particular order… my favorite photographs from 2010… enjoy!

15 thoughts on “My Favorite Photographs from 2010

    • David Patterson

      Harold… thanks. I am drawn to visit the lighthouses myself quite often, so I certainly get your affinity for them. We are definitely lucky to have so many picturesque lighthouses along our beautiful but rocky coast!

  1. Nice Collection! I really like your coast and light house pictures shots! You have done very well!

    I am glad to have found your blog through Jim’s 2010 top 10 lists!

I'd love to hear from you...

